

City of La Crosse, Wisconsin

City Hall 400 La Crosse Street La Crosse, WI 54601

Department Details

Department name: City Plan Commission

Type: Board or Commission

Meeting time: 4:00 PM

Meeting location: Council Chambers

Primary contact: Andrea Trane

Description: The powers, functions and duties and the method of procedure of the City Plan Commission

shall be those specifically prescribed in the Wisconsin Statutes and other Statutes of the State. Per Resolution 2021-10-018, adopted 10/14/2021, the City Plan Commission was established as the steering committee for the comprehensive planning process. The City Plan Commission is comprised of the Mayor as its presiding at officer, the City Engineer, the President of the Park Board or the President may designate the Vice President, two

council members, and four citizens.

Name	Title	Start Date	End Date
Chris Kahlow	Park Board President	5/20/2021	4/15/2025
Elaine Yager Appointed By: Mayor	Citizen	9/10/2015	5/12/2025
Jacob Sciammas Appointed By: Mayor	Citizen	9/9/2021	9/9/2024
James Cherf Appointed By: Mayor	Citizen	11/14/2019	3/9/2026
James Szymalak Appointed By: Mayor	Citizen	4/13/2023	4/13/2026
Jenasea Hameister	Council Member	10/13/2022	4/15/2025
Jennifer Trost Appointed By: Mayor	Council Member	5/13/2021	4/15/2025
Matt Gallager	City Engineer	8/13/2021	
Mitch Reynolds	Mayor	4/20/2021	4/15/2025